Established in 1990, the South East Counties Women's Football League provides competitive football leagues for Kent, Surrey and Sussex as part of the Football League's pyramid system.


The South East Counties Women's Football League has been providing competitive leagues for Women's Football in Kent, Surrey and Sussex since 1990. It originated from the Sussex Martlet Women's League which was founded by Norma Witherden in 1969 and comprised just half a dozen Sussex clubs.

Today, the SECWFL is composed of 41 clubs across the three counties, in four divisions and is included in the pyramid system for Women's Football as composed by the Football Association, at step 6.

For more information about the SECWFL, please browse the website or contact one of our league officers using the contact us page.